Lifestyle

October Goals

Hello new monthI don’t think you guys quite understand how excited I am that October is here. What I like this month is  (Halloween which is my little boys 1st halloween and my birthday). I usually battle a bit of seasonal blues around this time every year, but something about 2016 just feels a bit different, more exciting somehow.

September was a lovely month, and a great start to autumn. I got a lot of decluttering around the house. I managed to achieve all of my September goals.

Hello new monthI don’t think you guys quite understand how excited I am that October is here. What I like to call the Holiday Trifecta (Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas) kicks off this month for those of us here in the States, and this is honestly the most magical time of the year for me. I usually battle a bit of seasonal blues around this time every year, but something about 2016 just feels a bit different, more exciting somehow.
September was a lovely month, and a great start to autumn. I got a lot of decluttering and organizing done around my apartment, which I like to do before the holiday rush so I can go into the season feeling a bit refreshed. At the very beginning of September, I switched my blog over from Blogger to Squarespace, which was quite the challenge but I’m so glad I made the change. Sadly, the one thing on my goal list that I didn’t get around to was getting a pumpkin spice latte, so that will definitely be added to this month’s list.
OCTOBER GOALS

Decorate my bedroom for fall.

Update my seasonal makeup drawers.

Bake something new for Halloween.

Create a new section in wardrobe for fall.

Spend time with my son before I go back to work.
What are your goals for the month?

13 thoughts on “October Goals”

Leave a Reply

