Thursday Make-up Essiantials

I love going into Boots and i could happily make a day of it. I hardly ever buy my make-up online, well with the exception of KIKO. The reason behind this is because i like to see what i am buying in person rather than wondering what it looks like in the 5 days it takes for it to get to my door. These are a few of my favourite drugstore products, products i repurchase again and again.

SmashBox #SHAPEMATTERS palette– £60.00

I have never found something so amazing in my life! for £60.00, you get one highlighter, 2 brow colours, 1 brow tech wax, 9 eye shadows and 3 interactive get the look cards. They are all easy to use and apply and it does the job.

Review “I actually have the contouring powder kit and the full exposure eye shadow so there’s a little bit of a cross-over but I use those products so much I don’t even care, I’m just grateful I have more. The brow powders are great as is the wax that sets them a bit”

SEVENTEEN Instant Glow Shimmer Brick – £4.99

Everyone is all about the glow at the moment and with this instant Glow, you will be glowing. At £4.99 you get a massive amount of product for your money. One swipe across your cheekbones gives you a champagne glow that last all day on your face.

Review “I’ve tried a lot of bronzers and this is far by my favourite! I use a bit just on my cheeks and temples and have an instant golden glow to my face, unlike other bronzers it’s not too strong of a colour and looks very natural and adds a nice healthy looking shimmer to your face! Love love love it!”

Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick Colour #16- £5.49

I have tried a few brands offering long lasting lipsticks and Rimmel are definitely the best the drugstore has to offer. Available in 38 different shades i prefer #16 as it suits me best but they is different shades to suit everyone! Definitely worth considering when on a hunt for a new lipstick in Boots.

Review- “omg. i got this lipstick in shade 3 and its a fabulous nudey pink!! it lasted me a good 6 hours at least and didn’t dry my lips out at all!! great value for money!!”

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation– £9.99

I recently purchased this foundation and i am absolutely in love with it. It is pale enough for my skin tone without being too orange and it is also very long-lasting on the skin as well as offering a medium coverage

Review “Thought I’d try this foundation for a change as I’ve always used the no7 protect and perfect matte foundation and thought it was brill, read the reviews on this foundation and it seemed pretty good. “

Benefit They’re Real Mascara – £19.50

This mascara really volumised my eyelashes and made them appear much longer and fuller. I love all benefit’s products and i have tried all their mascara’s. The “They’re Real” Mascara is the only mascara i have really enjoyed using overall.

Review “This mascara was bought as a stocking filler for me and i am soooooooo pleased with it. it lasts all day it doesn’t come off onto my concealer and holds curl to the lashes well. its easy to get off too.”

Benefit Hoola Bronzer– £23.50

I Love this bronzer. When i find a product i really like, i only use it for big events. The Benefit Hoola Bronzer is really pigmented color, Which is easy to apply and stays on all day.

“I used to love sunbeds because of that gorgeous bronzed look I used to get on my face, I need them no more! Hoola is amazing, you only need a tiny bit to give you an all over really tanned look. It’s my No1!!”

Temple Spa Moisture Matte – £34.00

I went to a temple spa party and came across this amazing matte moisturiser. I have really dry skin and olly skin combined. This moisturiser provides an even base for foundation and it really works. i would recommend this product out all the products above because it is one of the most amazing products i have ever purchased.

Review – “This product has changed my life, there is no going back! Being from South Africa this product is not available here unfortunately. Moisture Matte leaves your face feeling like silk and when applying my foundation it just goes on beautifully.”

7 thoughts on “Thursday Make-up Essiantials

Leave a Reply

